An Artist's Quest

Wowza – ain’t it amazing

243.swag

This is just a sampling of swag that can be printed on- everything from mugs and pillow and all kinds of satchels and totes…. and don’t forget the scarves- I can’t get enough of them!

I’m am still amazed and thrilled at how the internet and digital life have expanded how and where my art can go. So with the idea of sharing that wonder, here is quick post to show you some new designs I have posted to my Spoonflower fabric shop and my Redbubble merchandise shop.Two of my newest design came from photos I took last summer. I met up with my college girl friends for a getaway on Orcas Island in the Pacific Northwest. While there I took tons of up close photos of the beach and tide-pool rocks- I put them together 2 photo montages one is a variety of browns, grays and blacks and the other is a striking black and white design of worn barnacles on a black rock. I love how these look. I have ordered a couple of yards of each from Spoonflower to sew a dress (I think) I promise to post a picture when I finally get it made. I also made a cool pattern from montage of photos from an old abandoned truck I found on a hike on the Ranch back property. Pictured above are several other designs in my collection and some of the swag it can be printed on!  Click through to the links to see, remember to scroll down on the Redbubble site to see all the merch.

REDBUBBLE ooddles of objects : http://www.redbubble.com/people/lisathorpe

SPOONFLOWER fabric by the yard: http://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/lisathorpe

Leave a Reply

