An Artist's Quest

Setting the Table

Black bird- Napkin is spray painted on cotton sateen- machine washed and serger hemmed.

Black bird- Napkin is spray painted on cotton sateen- machine washed and serger hemmed.

As you all probably know if you have been following for awhile I have been spray painting everything I can think of; fabric, wood, paper anything and everything is fair game for my spray paint experiments and I am in love with the results. Now I have a new amazing tool in my toolbox that I have been lusting after for years. For my birthday a while back my husband got me a serger also called an overlock machine. It is what makes a finished edge in most manufactured clothes and can create a rolled hem…for you stitchers out there you know this is an amazing tool. Don’t worry faithful Bernina sewing machine you will always be my first love but the Juki serger can do things you can’t. So now I have combined my obsession with spray paint and the wonder of a machine rolled hem and created these, if I do say so myself, fabulous napkins. I am getting ready for a studio sale in a few weeks and I’m in frantic maker mode. These little beauties with be one of many creative wonders for sale. The sale is November 19th-20th from 3pm-7pm both days. If you are local I hope you will come by and bring some friends. The sale is in my studio at The Bishop’s Ranch directions. For those of you far away I’ll be putting the napkins on my Etsy shop soon (not there yet – no time ugh I need an assistant!) here is a link to that anyway because there is some sweet stuff that will be out to view at my studio too.

In Flight- Napkin is spray painted on cotton sateen- machine washed and serger hemmed.

In Flight- Napkin is spray painted on cotton sateen- machine washed and serger hemmed.

Blue bird in Flight

Blue Bird in Flight

Brown Owl

Brown Owl

2 responses

  1. Anne R. Blanton

    Maybe I can get a sneak preview when I’m there next week! Thanks for the suggestions for good spots for Andrea and I to meet…. love, anne

    November 3, 2015 at 12:06 pm

  2. Love these!!

    November 3, 2015 at 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

