An Artist's Quest

A Study in Blue

“Study in Blue” in my Mixed Media Meditation Journal

I’ve been spending more time in what I’ve now dubbed my Mixed Media Mediation Journal. I have found myself drawn into my studio and opening up to wherever the moment takes me. Today as I was cleaning out an art closet I found a pack of Sun Print paper that is probably 15 years old I had it in the throw away pile but thought better of it and gathered some leaves from outside my studio to see if the Sun Print paper still works after all these years – it does! You can see my row of sun prints drying in the art room. What started as a closet cleaning turned into a meditation in blue. I’m usually such an on task person – I don’t allow myself to play until the work is done – but I’m beginning to soften on that ideal – I’ve decided it is best to greet the muse when she presents herself – and today she was all decked out in blue and beckoning, I could not, should not resist!

Sunprints in various stages of development in my studio

Sunprints in various stages of development in my studio

Detail- Sunprint plus drawing and painting

Detail- Sunprint plus drawing and painting

Detail of page - stamped, stenciled, spray paint (of course)

Detail of page – stamped, stenciled, spray paint (of course)!

4 responses

  1. These are really lovely. What a terrific idea, although I’ve never heard of sun print paper!

    September 5, 2015 at 10:39 am

    • Goggle it – it’s fun to do with all ages-
      Lisa

      September 5, 2015 at 11:39 am

  2. Valerie

    Love the blues!

    September 5, 2015 at 2:53 pm

  3. Just beautiful!

    September 17, 2015 at 5:32 pm

Leave a Reply

