An Artist's Quest

Seizing a Golden Moment!

Driving across the Golden Gate Bridge yesterday I snapped this golden pics!

Driving across the Golden Gate Bridge yesterday I snapped this golden pics!

Yesterday afternoon I was lucky to be in the passenger seat crossing the Golden Gate Bridge, the sky was blue the bridge was orange and my phone was in my hand. I turned the camera on as we pulled out of the tunnel on the north end and started snapping. I wasn’t sure why – but once again I was trying to put myself in the way of beauty, in this case, to acknowledge the moment and capture it too! Today I opened the photos up and played with them in several photo manipulation apps (If you’re interested I ran the photos through Photoshop for iPad, Photo Toaster and Snap Seed). I love the power to capture and then manipulate a moment all right there in the palm of my hand! I already uploaded this montage to Spoonflower fabric printing service and my fabric will be in my hands in a few weeks…..I promise to post after I sew a fabulous dress or bag or whatever this fabric becomes!

3 responses

  1. What fun! Can’t wait to see what you stitch up!

    February 7, 2015 at 6:55 am

  2. Judy Markoff

    You are soooo creative and proactive with your art…good for you; you are inspiring!

    February 7, 2015 at 9:27 am

  3. exciting, so many choices, look forward to seeing your creation.

    February 7, 2015 at 11:20 am

Leave a Reply

