An Artist's Quest

…and now for something completely different

Generations a camp for families at The Bishop's Ranch

Generations a camp for families at The Bishop’s Ranch

It’s been a busy few weeks with several weeks of summer camp done and several more to come. The camp I shepherd the most is Generations camp in which families in all kinds of configurations from standard 2 parents and kids, to grandparents, cousins, second cousins, aunts and every scramble or family coming together to make art and sing and worship together in this beautiful setting The Bishop’s Ranch. this year was a wonderful week, in which 75 participants of all age made humming bird feeders from recycled bottles, painted flowers from a bees eye view inspired by Georgia O’Keefe and had a big bubble exploration (that is just the morning program). It’s a lot of fun and a bit exhausting for me the fearless leader but I’m always gratified by the participants excitement and willingness to explore and stretch and try new things.

…and now for something completely different, my first online video teaching series just launched last week on iCreateFlix. iCreateFlix is a learning platform that hosts art classes of all sorts. I am offering a iPad drawing class that teaches the basic of the ArtRage app that I have been using so often in my posts lately. What great about the site is you can by the class and then you have access to the six short videos to watch anytime you want! You can watch them all at once or one at a time at your convenience, if you forgot something you can go back and watch the videos as many times as you want. I feel great about what I’m offering and for those of you who have wanted to take this class with me but just can’t make it to The Bishop’s Ranch, well, here is your chance! iPad as art tool: intro to ArtRage app I’m going to blog about this more later but I wanted you to know about this now.

A sample of the tools in the ArtRage app I teach about in my iCreateFlix online class

A sample of the tools in the ArtRage app I teach about in my iCreateFlix online class

Leave a Reply

