An Artist's Quest

June is Here!

I know it’s July but I’m still trying to catch up.  I always feel like summer should be expansive, full of time and space to relax and explore… but somehow this summer like most is whooshing by with me struggling to keep up. So here is June finished in mid July.  What is most distinct about June in my part of the world are revealed layers.  With winter/spring greens you can’t distinguish one green part from another.  But June announces summer and summer means heat and summer means dry and those two ringing bells of June separate the grasses from the trees, the vineyards from the fields.  It’s a beautiful time to be upon this lovely hill  which I am blessed to live call The Bishop’s Ranch.

The July painting will come hopefully in July but if not so be it.  June will be posted on the website soon (I hope) I’ll give you a heads up when it’s there.

PS don’t forget to spread the word with your Bay Area friends about this Saturday’s sale FLYER

One response

  1. Val

    I have good memories of that view….:-)

    July 17, 2012 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

