An Artist's Quest

May: better late than never

As promised I am posting sporadically through the summer.  I finished my portrait of May from the vantage point of The Bishop’s Ranch at least.  When I started this painting the greens were still winning the colors wars but by this posting gold had won, pointing out nicely the dividing line between spring green and California summer gold.  I hope to post my June painting before the mid point of July.

By the way I have a nice article in the latest (July/August) issue of ClothPaperScissors Mixed Media Magazine.  Check it out if you have a chance!  More about that later.

4 responses

  1. Jane

    I think better late than never should really be “late and better than ever”. How often is a birthday gift that comes isolated from the rush on the day or the visit from the friend who could not make the communal gathering so much more special. I think late arrivals are one of life’s surprize blessings- your beautiful painting included.

    June 25, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    • Nice, thanks for the words of encouragement Jan, I like it!

      June 26, 2012 at 5:07 pm

  2. Valerie Komkov Hill

    Always love seeing your work in CPS. I just entered a challenge in Quilting Arts magazine. Fingers crossed. It’s a baby bee mini quilt.

    June 26, 2012 at 6:11 am

    • Thanks for the shout out for CPS, I look forward to checking out the Quilting Arts challenge…. looks like I’m going to have an article in QA on I pad art to quilting.

      June 26, 2012 at 5:08 pm

Leave a Reply

